RSS Feed

Sunday Style Share: Lands’ End Love and Peach’s Winter Addictions

Posted on

I’ve been a style junkie lately. I don’t know if it was hearing AB Chao’s talk at Camp Mighty, or reading Maggie’s post about it, or if I’m just giddy that my favorite style season is back, but so much fun has been had lately with my wardrobe!

Going all Vanna White on her VERY good points!

Going all Vanna White on her VERY good points!

First up, Lands’ End was a huge sponsor for Camp Mighty and part of their amazing generosity that weekend included gifting us a dress!!! Mine arrived yesterday and looklooklooklooklooklookie!!!

LEWM

it's perfect!

it’s perfect!

I cannot recommend this dress enough. It’s a faux wrap dress, pullover style, with 3/4 sleeves and an attached belt. One common design flaw with wrap-styles are that the tatas come flying out if you move around too much, but this dress stays put! Plus, the material is very soft but with enough weight to 1. drape well and 2. be thick enough that you don’t feel like all of God and creation is staring at your VPL*. As for sizes, what you see above is a size Small. In my opinion, LE runs a tad on the larger size, so I felt okay getting a Small and I’m glad I did. I definitely wouldn’t want it much tighter than this, but I still have enough breathing room and can move freely in it!ย  Thank you so much to Lands’ End for my new go-to LBD! If you’re looking for an affordable, flattering and comfortable dress, get this one (and they’re on sale right now!). GO!

*(Visible Panty Line)

Onto other styles I’ve rocked lately.

It helps that am a big fan of Fall and Winter in the South. Not only for the big F word (FOOTBALL), but also for the fact that it means the reappearance of the tall leather boots, the fuzzy hats, the bright scarves, and the cozy sweaters. Yes, please!! While I certainly don’t have the budget for the clothes I REALLY want, I’ve managed to come to a happy balance of quality pieces with inexpensive but cute basics.ย  Because … well, when you feel good, you look good.ย  And when you look good, you feel good! They’re like peas n carrots. ๐Ÿ™‚

laid-back layers

Casual lunch: Laid-back layers

  • Sweater hoodie, burnout long sleeved tee, cami: Express
  • Skinny jeans: Target Mossimo Denim (they come in long lengths!)
  • Flats: Adidas
Cozy with a pop of color

Coffee Shop: Cozy with a pop of color

  • Sweater: Ann Taylor
  • Skinny jeans: Express Skyscraper Denim (long lengths here too!)
  • Scarf: Express
  • Boots: Frye Campus
Dinner: Leather it up!

Dinner: Leather it up!

  • Boots: DSW

I am not a huge makeup wearer or fanatic, but I do appreciate the good stuff. I’ve got MAC next to Cetaphil next to NARS next to Neutrogena in my arsenal. If I love it and it works, that’s what matters. When my generous and lovely roommate at Camp Mighty gifted me this Naked2 palette from Urban Decay, I had no idea how much I’d fall in love with it!

paletteWM

palette2WM

These colors are perfect for my complexion and eye color! The 2-sided brush is fabulous quality and I’m having so much fun experimenting with color combos. Thank you, my fellow innie! ๐Ÿ™‚

What I lack in my makeup prowess, I compensate with my addiction to winter hats.

the new lovelies

the new lovelies

  • Hats: Target. I kid you not. Get on my head!

I can’t post about style and not mention a huge key portion of my wardrobe – workout clothing. Uuuuuggggh, I finally caved and bought myself some Lululemon WunderUnders. If you haven’t read my post about how asscracks are a bad thing in CrossFit, go now. Trust me, these were a worthy investment and I have practically lived in them since I got them.

Lulus and fuzzy slippers = seksay!

Lulus and fuzzy slippers = seksay!

Now, who’s going to stop me from buying this for myself for Christmas? Oh, the temptation.

*drooooooooooool.

*drooooooooooool.

6 responses »

  1. That’s a great wrap dress! Those can be really hard to find. Lands End. Who knew?

    Reply
    • Right??? this will blow your mind: my favorite swimsuit this past summer? Lands’ End. And it’s a sexy string bikini! What?!? Way to go, Lands’ End! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
  2. Yes, thanks for sharing the wrap dress find–I would’ve been more likely to look for it at Target and the hats at Land’s End than the other way around. Fun post!

    Reply
  3. Your style is fun. I wish I had style. Frump is how I would describe it.

    Dammit, Peachโ€”I hate that I don’t get to see your face. That glimpse of your hair was such a tease. Even though I’ve never seen your face, I love your face.

    Reply

Speak your Mind

