RSS Feed

Five Foto Friday #13

Posted on

Thirteen.  Lucky or unlucky?

I think lucky.

It’s been a good week despite the grossness of having to see my ex at CrossFit. Yeah, because that’s not awkward at ALL.  Stare at my ass while I do squats all day long if you want, honey. Not gonna happen. Oh, and your few lame-o attempts to contact me via text and email?  Not biting on those either.

I’ll say it again.  My choice. His loss. 

Onward.

Friday Night Lights, Georgia style.

This shot was taken at a high school football game, wherein they apparently approve the use of cannons to celebrate touchdowns.  I kinda wee’d on myself the first time it went off, not gonna lie. IT WAS SO LOUD MY HAIR MOVED. Little warning next time, OKAY?!?!

God, I love Fall.  I’ve got a black thumb, but I couldn’t resist this pot of mums.  I’ve named her Charlie. Isn’t she gorgeous there on my front porch with my pretty pumpkin?

***the pic I wouldn’t instagram, but blogged anyway. No phallic representation intended.

I assure you, I took this picture completely innocently, because I wanted to tweet that I was about to massacre my first butternut squash and to wish me luck. It wasn’t until I was futzing with the instagram filters that I realized what it looked like, kinda sorta.  In the end, I did not lose any fingers in the butchering, although I could have spent more time on the peeling. This bad boy was soon rough-diced and roasted with olive oil, salt and pepper.  It was good, although I found it tasted very much like a sweet potato but with a grainier texture.

Early yesterday morning, as I was unlocking my car when I left the gym, I looked up.  I don’t know why.  Something just told me to.  And there was the moon and a single star, shining so brightly at me that I had to try to capture it.  It just felt like they didn’t want to obey the ‘last call’ of the approaching sunrise. Their determination made me smile.  I love finding beauty when and where you least expect.

…talk about Jesus Christ Superstar…

A girlfriend and I met up for a night of mani/pedis, dinner and drinks. Dinner was at Agave, and while the food was wonderful (and Paleo-friendly), the adjacent table of margarita-chugging businesswomen drowned out any chance we had at decent conversation. so. loud. We booked it out of there as quickly as possible and wound up at Church.  No, not that church. Church is a bar, AKA Sister Louisa’s Church of the Living Room & Ping Pong Emporium. Ohhhhh, you best believe we played some ping pong!!!  It only makes sense that two women playing ping pong led to a group of men joining us, pairing up into doubles, quickly making friends, all bar-hopping over to this awesome place called Joystick, playing Mortal Kombat and Street Fighter II and Ms. Pac-Man, and Peach being legitimately talked up and hit on by a 24 year old hottie before we called it a night.  Right?  Wait… what?

I don’t wanna talk about it. He’s 24.  That just makes my head hurt.

Y’all have a great weekend!

6 responses »

  1. love this. and 24 year olds. #westillgotit

    Reply
  2. So glad you had a nice time!

    I agree with you about butternut squash. I like other squashes a bit better.

    Reply
    • Thanks, Stacie! Right? I think butternut may be worth the effort for a good soup maybe, or mixed in with other roasted veggies as a side, but alone? It was just okay…

      Reply
  3. Peach! Oh, Peach, how I’ve missed thee. So happy to hear that you are taking life on your terms and making the most of it, it would seem. Love the image of you out with a girlfriend gettin’ all talked up by that 20-sumpin sumpin. Good girl. xo

    Reply

Speak your Mind

