RSS Feed

Five Foto Friday #9

Posted on

Two posts in one day? Well, dammit, I just couldn’t let a Friday roll past without some photo love!

  • In last week’s FFF, I broke the news that I have a boyfriend. Yet, for the life of me, I could not come up with a pseudonym for him! With some help from a dear friend, I finally have it. We’re going to call him Jason. Draw whatever parallels between that Jason and my Jason that you wish…they are probably correct. 😉

  • On Tuesday I did a benchmark workout named Karen.   “Karen” in CrossFit means doing 150 wall ball shots for time.  When you do “wall balls”, you take a 14lb medicine ball, hold it in front of you, squat down with it until your butt is below your thighs, stand up and heave it up at the 9ft marker on the wall in front of you, and catch it on the way down.  That’s ONE. Now do 150, as fast as you can. I did it in 10 minutes, 3 seconds. And then… this was me, trying to walk the past two days.

  • Nonsense like Karen has meant the return of my booty, last seen circa 2006.  But still… not enough sleep added to this much exercise? Yes to the above. And in mass quantities.

  • I dunno.  Just because. And you’re welcome.

Next week, there will be green tutus up in here. Just sayin’.  Have a fun weekend!

4 responses »

  1. Karen sounds like a total bitch. She’d better stay away from me. I’ll cut her.

    Jason, on the other hand, sounds delicious…can’t wait to hear more.

    Reply
  2. I’m still laughing at that stumbling walk. I’m sure you were more graceful than that, even with a sore butt. Have fun with Jason this weekend 😉

    Reply
    • I don’t know, Stacie… there were moments in which I had to death-grip my stair banisters and almost resorted to crawling. And wouldn’t you know it… today there was another doozie of a leg workout. So, repeat of last week. I’m going to have to look for another gif pic to make you laugh. 🙂

      Reply

Speak your Mind

