RSS Feed

Five Foto Friday #7

Posted on

This week’s Five Foto Friday is brought to you from… Portland, Oregon! I’m on a trip with no other agenda than: enjoy my Portland friends, see as many pretty things as possible, eat amazing food, and drink incredible adult beverages. So far, so AWESOME.

Let’s begin.

20120824-054655.jpg

I had a rough week. I freaked the eff out and ended it with the fella I was seeing. There needed to be ice cream.

20120824-054809.jpg

And wine. Which demanded the devil-horned glass marker.

Note: I may have royally screwed up with the fella. šŸ˜¦ Still wrapping my brain around everything and wondering whether the issues at hand are his… Or mine. There is a truckload of unwritten background about Peach’s flaws, baggage, and tendency to be all ‘later, bitches’ when things start getting real. So go easy on him. I need to figure my own shit out.

20120824-055340.jpg

And then, I flew. The view as we approached PDX? It doesn’t suck.

20120824-060149.jpg
My friend and his new (fantastic!) girlfriend scooped me up curbside and we beelined to yummy pub food and amazing beer.

20120824-060510.jpg
And then there were amazing drinks. I had the Cabana at this lovely establishment. It was a tea-infused vodka, mint, and Hefeweizen riddle. It shouldn’t have worked. But oh, it did. Shoutout to my peeps that recommended VQ!

And now, after a scant 5hr nap, thankyoutimechange, it’s time to go fall in love with the rest of Portland. Or maybe I will just shut off the lights, draw the blackout curtains, and go back to sleep in this cozy king bed. šŸ™‚

Have a great weekend!

One response »

  1. Aw, sorry about the fella. It all sounded so promising… Enjoy your weekend out west!

    Reply

Speak your Mind

